Board of Directors

The COPAS board of directors is composed of nine members, each serving a three-year term. Three directors are elected annually at the COPAS Fall Meetings by the council. Officers are elected by fellow board members and serve one-year terms that commence on January 1.

The board of directors oversees COPAS operations to assure that policies, projects and other activities authorized by the council are executed in a proper and timely manner.

We are proud to present our current board members and officers:

 

 

Wade Hopper

President

President@copas.org
Term 2017 - 2019
Society: Houston
Company: Chevron U.S.A., Inc.

Tammy Miller-Davison

Vice President

VicePresident@copas.org
Term 2018-2020
Society: Colorado
Company: Encana Oil & Gas (USA), Inc.
Board Liaison to: Appalachia society, Canada society, Colorado society, East Texas society, Joint Interest Committee

Melissa Gruenewald

Melissa Gruenewald

Treasurer

Treasurer@copas.org
Term 2018-2020
Society: Oklahoma City
Board Liaison to: Arkansas society, Kansas society, Michigan society, Education Committee

Trey Thee

Trey Thee

Secretary

Secretary@copas.org
Term 2018-2020 
Society: Tulsa 
Company: Bluestone Natural Resources
Board Liaison to: Rocky Mountain society, Oklahoma-Tulsa society, Wichita Falls society, Revenue Committee, CEE Steering Committee, API Royalty Subcommittee

Carolyn Sczepanski 427x640

Carolyn Sczepanski

carolyn.sczepanski@ams-par.com
Term 2017-2019 
Society: Dallas
Company: AMS-PAR 
Board Liaison to: Dallas society, Fort Worth society, New Mexico society, Permian Basin society, Audit Committee, Desk & Derrick, IPA Board, John Jolly Memorial Fund

Doug Smith

douglas.f.smith@conocophillips.com
Term 2017-2019 
Society: Oklahoma-Tulsa 
Company: ConocoPhillps

Craig Buck

Craig Buck

c.buck@marticons.com
Term 2019-2021
Society: Oklahoma City
Company: Martindale Consultants, Inc.
Board Liaison to: Abilene society, California society, New Orleans society, Oklahoma City society, Financial Reporting Committee

Dalin Error

Dalin Error

dalin.error@outlook.com
Term: 2019-2021
Society: Houston
Company: Petroleum Comptroller Svcs
Board Liaison To: Anchorage society, Corpus Christi society, Houston society, San Antonio society

Kim Peyton

Kim Peyton

kim@peytonandcompany.com 
Term 2019-2021
Society: Mississippi
Company: Peyton & Company, PLLC
Board Liaison to: Acadiana society, ArkLaTex society, Mississippi society, Small Oil & Gas Companies committe, COPAS Meeting Advisory